top of page

Dancing QUEENS!


This past week, the girls in our house have been working very hard in preparation for the school’s annual musical, Mamma Mia. There have been rehearsals every day from 5-10pm starting on February 28th to March 1st, which was opening night.

Seeing the girls in the house get excited about the musical is one of my favorite things to witness every year. I hear things like, “When are you going?” and “I’m excited, it’s gonna be so good.” at least 100 times in the days approaching the musical.

There were girls in our house involved backstage, in the chorus, stage crew, band and orchestra and we are very proud of Caterina who was Donna, one of the lead roles.

I watched the musical on Saturday night and I can say I was absolutely blown away by everyone’s performance. Our house is very proud of everyone involved in this production and all of their hard work and efforts were noticed. We continue to applaud everyone who committed the last couple of months to this performance. I hope everyone who watched the musical was just as impressed as I was, just as all of the 50 girls in our house were.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page