top of page

Facing the Extremes: Grade 11 Outtrips + Angel

This week, the Grade 11’s participated in a variety of activities on outtrips. Going on outtrips is an excellent opportunity in which students get off campus and venture into the mysterious wild to gain new experiences, such as rock climbing, hiking, sea kayaking, as well as many others.

The Winslow community is together as a family. I have always been impressed with how brave, talented and powerful they are. From our daily interactions, I can tell how much we care about each other and we provide help when others need it. This year, I have already had chances to spend time with pretty much everyone. Talking to my Winslow sisters, they all have something they’re interested in at school or a sport they want to get involved with. That includes school clubs, competitive sport teams, intramural sport teams, and many other after-school activities. Looking at the involvements of my Winslow sisters, I was inspired. Therefore I learned to walk out of my comfort zone and joined the senior school squash team. To conclude, I am extremely grateful for living in such a great community as Winslow that is full of people who care about each other. I am sure that I will continue to cherish the friendships I find here for a lifetime.


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page