top of page

Long Weekend Adventures Near and Far

Vivian Zha Vivian went to Chicago with her father during the long weekend. She had BBQ beef for her first night there and visited Purdue University which she is going to study after her graduate from SMUS the second day. “The school was massive and new, people there are really nice. Before I visited there I was worried whether the school will be the best for me, but now I think it’s the best fit” said Vivian. It was a meaningful long weekend that helped her future.

Berly Dai I went to visit my friend that I haven’t seen for a year during the long weekend. We had a nice time together. She took me for a tour around Richmond and Vancouver area since she is studying there. I also went to fisherman’s wharf and accidentally visited many historical buildings that showed fishing business in nineteenth centuries. I learned a lot from there. I also went to night market with Vivian. We had lots of food there and played many games with a price as well. I enjoyed my long weekend.

Narjes Al-Zahli & Megan Ho Narjes and Megan both went on a hiking trip as part of grade 11 outdoor leadership course. That was their second time on the trip but with different people. The weather was steamy and hot during the trip, but people in their group are very nice. They both got the chance to talk to some day-students which as borders they did not talk to usually. They hiked for 35 km in four days which was impressive for them to finish especially with heavy bags, also the view from the mountain top made them think it is worth the effort.

Jessica Chen During the long weekend, Jessica went to Hawaii with SMUS group for the first time. She tried surfing there with friends in Waikiki beach and successfully stand on the board even it was her second time surfing. On the fourth day, she went to snorkeling and saw many fishes that she had never seen before. She also went to eat traditional Hawaii dinner with her friends, like beef, fried rice, chicken and fish with special ingredients. Last but not least, she and her friends also went to the Pearl Harbor Memorial to learn the history of World War II. Although it was tired to travel for such a short period of time, I still enjoyed my time in Hawaii.

Check out the pictures from Hawaii of Jimena, Giovanna, Fernanda and Jessica below:


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page