top of page

This week (Oct 7th - Oct 14th)

Wednesday: Cross country

"We had a competition on Wednesday at Cedar Hill Park. It was more than 3 km long run. I’m not good at athletic especially running but I really wanted to challenge myself so I decided to join the cross country team. During the competition I wasn’t worrying about the placing. I was just trying my best. I saw many teachers from the school cheered us during the competition and I felt encouraged from all those cheers."

- Angelina Ning (Grade 10)

Thursday: Consent talk

On Thursday this week, grade 11 and 12s had a consent talk in Timmis house common room with Jennifer. Jen talked about the places around our community that we can reach to, if we had any questions or health problems which we wanted to check out. We also discussed about how to protecting ourselves from cancers and keep healthy. Many of us learned something new which is helpful for us.

Saturday: Activities

Caroline, Bella, Sophie, Sara, Lauren, Jimena ice skating in Oak Bay Recreation Centre

Lauren and group of boarders form other houses went swimming

Jessica and Michelle doing a service activity: Beach Clean-Up

Chau, Miya, Angelina and Natalia baking English muffins

"We did baking this week for Saturday activity. We baked English muffins. We followed recipes which the teacher gave us. At first, I thought it will be hard to do but it was easy when we started doing this. After we finished baking we shared our muffins with the community and friends. We all enjoyed it."

- Miya (Grade 9)


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page